Alderminster Parish Council

Extraordinary meeting of the Parish Council

Wednesday 27th April 2022 Alderminster Village Hall 7.30 pm

Present: Cllr John Melville Cllr Chris Mason-Bailey Cllr Lesley Casley Mrs M Norman (Parish Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer)

Also present: 3 members of the public

	Cllr Chris Mason-Bailey agreed to chair the meeting in the absence of the Chairman.
1	Apologies: Apologies for absence were received from Cllr Karen Jones, Cllr Mark Meadows, Cllr Izzi Seccombe and Cllr Penny-Anne O'Donnell.
2	Declaration of interests: There were no declarations of interest.
3	Questions from the public: A resident expressed her dissatisfaction with the lack of progress made by Stratford District Council in dealing with the problems experienced by residents of The Old Stour. The lack of support from SDC had been most disheartening. The resident was assured that, irrespective of whether the Parish Council adopted the public open space, it would continue to offer whatever assistance it could to residents.
4	Co-option: It was unanimously resolved to co-opt Mr David Curtis to fill the vacant seat on the Parish Council. Mr Curtis signed the declaration of acceptance of office in the presence of the Clerk and Councillors.
5	Public open space:After discussion, it was resolved to reject Barwood's offer to adopt the public open space on The Old Stour. The clerk was asked to notify Barwoods of the Council's decision.The meeting ended at 8.45 pm.





